Final Photo Book

Final Photo Book

I was really excited for this project because I have always wanted to create a really cool photo book to showcase my images. I was particularly excited to design my photo book because design is something that I love to do. During this class we have concentrated more on photography than actual design, as opposed to Comm130. I was eager to be able to design something that I would be able to show off my photography work from this class

I think one of the hardest aspects of designing my photo book was to incorporate my style or voice into the design. When I created my watermark I picked a font that was modern but also fun. I decided to carry this font as a theme through my whole book. Although some have said that this font doesn’t look “professional”, I think it really portrays something different that isn’t the typical or expected style of a photographer. I really tried to make my book look different and unique while still being visually pleasing to look at.

Me and Photobook

Leave a comment